Every Hero Needs A Sidekick, And I’m Health Ed’s! Meet The Team!

As you know, I am working as a Media & Communications Ambassador for SCLD this year, and as I mentioned before in my first blog post, I will be a liaison for a specific unit of SCLD.

I am happy to announce that the unit I will be working with this year is Health Education and Promotion!  Here they are:

SKY WILSON

IMG_0472

JESSIKA JAIME

IMG_0470

WHAT IS YOUR POSITION?
This year I am the nutrition team lead! The Nutrition team provides information for students about healthy eating both on and off campus.  We do this by organizing presentations, running different nutrition campaigns as well as providing g help nutrition tips.

 

WHAT DOES HEALTH ED MEAN TO YOU?
Health Ed is like a second home for me.  It is a great place to learn about various health topics and its also a place to get to know peers that share an equal passion for health promotion at York.

 

WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS YEAR?
This year I am super excited to continue and build upon our partnerships that we started last year.  I know that by doing this the team can take our initiatives to the next level! Specifically I am looking forward to health ed’s partnered Wellness Wednesdays and the cooking classes.

Last but not least, here’s Danielle, the coordinator of Health Ed & Promotions. Instead of me talking about how great Health Ed is and the projects they have planned for the future, why not get Danielle to talk about it in her own words!

DANIELLE STEIN

I’m really looking forward to working with these awesome people because i’m totally into and interested in their future projects about SLEEP! Wow, SLEEP?

I know, I know, everyone loves sleep, but the main reason I love sleep is because of dreaming and getting some good refreshing rest for the next day.

Health Ed & Promotions will be promoting a new SLEEP PORTAL website, in which I will be working hand in hand with them to provide everyone with a great website where you can gain access to numerous amounts of info about sleep.

This includes topics like:

• Sleep Hygiene

• Napping times and durations

• Insomnia

• And Optimal times to sleep

This is just a sneak preview of what is in store for everyone from Health Ed.

Stay tuned for future events, and future videos!

I look forward to working with them and sharing all the content they have planned for the coming year!

 

One thought on “Every Hero Needs A Sidekick, And I’m Health Ed’s! Meet The Team!

  1. Pingback: Every Hero Needs A Sidekick, And I’m Health Ed’s! Meet The Team! | Media & Communications

Leave a Reply

